For a better view on University College of the Cayman Islands, Update Your Browser.
Fall 2024 Class Registration Now Open!LEARN MORE

Administrative & Academic Committee

Administrative & Academic Committee

The Administrative and Academic Committee which meets about four times each year is responsible for consideration of policy in the academic area and for monitoring matters within its area of responsibility. In general, the Committee is concerned with matters affecting the teaching, learning, and research functions of the College, the establishment of the College purpose, mission and objectives, priorities and resource allocation through the development of long-term and short-term plans and budgets.

The Administrative and Academic Committee has final decision-making authority within its area of responsibility, except when the Board of Governors requires the Administrative and Academic Committee to also submit matters for approval by the Board where those matters cut across the distinctive roles of the two bodies, such as approval of fees, budgets and strategic plans. Matters having significant impact on the College as a whole, those having serious steering effects on the development of a particular unit or those having a major impact on the relationships amongst units and relationships between the College and the community at large, will normally require the approval of the Board.

The Administrative and Academic Committee’s Terms of Reference set out further detail.

The Administrative and Academic Committee membership consists of those set out in the University College Law and Board appointments made for one year terms ending July 15th.


Dr. Robert W Robertson (Chairman)

Mr. Gilbert A McLean, JP (Board appointed member to the AAC)

Mr. Jerome McCoy (Board appointed member to the AAC)

Mr. Carson Ebanks, MBE, JP, OLY (Board appointed member to the AAC)

Dr. Geneve Phillip-Durham

Ms. Tracey Hargrave

Mr. Paul Puckerin

Dr. Belinda Blessitt-Vincent

Mr. Simon Ashdown

Ms. Tamsin Deasey

Ms. Donnette Goddard

Dr. Eustache Placide

Ms. Kyra Simpson

Dr. Peter Paul

Office 623-0574 or Mobile 326 0687

Click to Email

* Voting members pursuant to Sections 9.(6)(c) and 24.(b) of the The Public Authorities Law, 2017

This site uses cookies: Find out more
Okay, Thanks